OOTD: Sassy meets Sexy!

2017-07-15-19-17-57

With the amazing ongoing monsoon season, I am back with another new look for this season! I have always been a girl who either loves going vintage glamour or just plain homely nerd. Never has there been a time when I flaunted something sassy in a sexy way. I find it very intriguing about some girls who carry themselves with an air of such casual sexiness that it just seems that they were born with it.

2017-07-15-23-16-22

2017-07-15-23-17-22

I would be lying if I say I have never been jealous of such women; but on the other hand I try not to be acerbate about it. So this time, while styling I wished to create a similar look for myself. I wanted to be the girl I never have been.

I did this by creating this look which was my idea of being casual, flirty and yet a pinch of myself.

2017-07-15-23-44-57

Tunic Top: Rheson
Skirt: Koovs
Heels: Truffle Collection
Watch: Giordano
Earrings: Forever 21

2017-07-15-19-55-07

2017-07-15-23-39-51

This season has been all about stripes and formal casuals. Formals have been put to a place it deserved way before. Changing the whole arena of how if not just formals, but formal textures and prints can be made everyday wear; has been the trend of the year. Wearing over sized shirts as dresses or teaming formal trousers with tees, this year is seeing it all.

2017-07-15-23-43-38

The hero of this look is definitely this oh-so-pretty stripped tunic from Rheson which is Sonam and Rhea Kapoor’s Clothing line. I had been dying to get my hands on their collection since sometime but it always seems to sell out so fast! So this very trendy piece was gifted to me by my little sister who seems to have the most stylish choice ever. Just like Sonam and Rhea, me and my sister are partners in fashion and she is always the one who keeps me grounded while I live in my dream fantasy fashion world. This is one of the reasons why I love this brand more than others. It has an element of the sisters’ quirky fashion sense combined with some drama! Love it!

2017-07-15-23-38-13

2017-07-15-23-21-21

The thing that makes this tunic even more special for me is the colour and the print. I am absolutely in love with formal textures like stripes in subtle colours and the ruffled cold shoulder adds so much layer to this simple clothing piece. I combined this tunic with a short skirt and made it look like a crop top. This made the whole look way more casual than it would actually look.

2017-07-15-23-17-48

2017-07-15-23-19-55

I teamed the tunic with a short flare skirt from Koovs which is my personal favourite. The best thing about it is that it makes the look very flirty and gives a sexy vibe. The skirt is sleek, comfortable and utterly cute.

2017-07-15-23-44-26

2017-07-15-23-40-16

I chose to keep my accessories to minimum but a little eye catchy. I personally love watches which is something I got from my mom. I wore a baby pink crystal studded watch from Giordano and my all time favourite gold hoop earrings from Forever 21.

2017-07-15-23-41-57

Lastly I teamed up the look with a pair of glamorous ruffled rose gold metallic block heels from Truffle Collection. They are peppy and very chic. My love for block heels is eternal and I feel every girl needs to keep one pair of such heels which bring out the her sassy side!

2017-07-15-23-04-04

2017-07-15-23-14-22

Lastly, with a just a dab of pink lipstick I am ready to conquer the world! Always remember: never underestimate the power of pink lips!

2017-07-15-23-37-44

With this pout, I wish you guys have an amazing monsoon!

Photography: Sanjana Pal

Hope you guys liked this look and please do not forget to press that LIKE button below and follow me on Social Media:

Instagram: HERE
Youtube: HERE
Facebook: HERE

Every girl is sexy and she knows it!

Look beautiful. Stay beautiful!

Love & Peace,

sas

Leave a Reply

