Product Review: L’oreal Paris La Vie En Rose Star Collection Liptsick in Delicate Pink (Aishwarya Rai)

2016-04-29-17-38-19

Hello beautiful people! I am back with another review and this time it is the long impending one! Today I am review the L’oreal Paris La Vie En Rose Star Collection in Delicate Pink which is Aishwarya Rai’s shade in the collection. If you guys have been following me on Instagram you must be knowing that I have been planning to do this review since the longest time but somehow I could not. I am personally a bog lipstick junkie and they are literally my babies in life.

selfiecamera_2016-04-29-16-47-52-661

Brand: L’oreal Paris
Price: Rs. 950/-
Size:4.2 g
Shade: Delicate Pink by Aishwarya Rai
Available: Loreal counters across India, Flipkart, Nykaa, Purplle, Amazon etc.

selfiecamera_2016-04-29-16-47-21-792

I have already had the honour of owning three lipsticks from their previous Red Collection and when the Pink one came out, I was literally praying to get my hands on this particular shade. I am personally a more red lipstick lover than a pink one but this collection is so gorgeous that I couldn’t keep my hands off. Though I had initially planned on getting it for myself, I ended up gifting this to my sister on her 20th birthday as I thought it would a really special gift for a makeup loving girl like her.

selfiecamera_2016-04-29-16-46-51-975

I picked up this particular shade because I wanted a pink that was bright as well as soft which could be perfect for the spring and summer. In the promotions, I loved Aishwarya wearing this shade and picked it up at last. The shade is called ‘Delicate Pink’ which stands out to its name literally.

selfiecamera_2016-04-29-16-54-33-977

Formula: Though it is marketed as a matte lipstick, I would really like to clear that it is absolutely not. The Matte ones I have used till now has a altogether different feel than this one and this lipstick also feels heavier than the usual mattes. Their previous Red Star Collection was an absolutely matte range but this is in between a moisturizing and matte lipstick. I really wished it was a complete matte one because I would have definitely loved it more. The formula is pleasantly good though it could have been a lot better.

 

Pigmentation: Coming to one of the most important factors for a lipstick, the pigmentation of this one is really low. That was the biggest disappointment for me personally because I am more of a bright lipstick person. I am not saying that it doesn’t have any color but the color is pretty light and has the ability to build up gradually after 4.5 swatches. Now my sister actually liked this factor about the lipstick because she wants to use it everyday which would have not been possible if it was a bright one. So this can be seen as both a positive and negative point. This color is essentially good for office uses as well because it does not appear too bright. The color is a beautiful pink which is more suitable for fair skin tones than duskier ones and so its a definitely no if you are more towards darker skin tones like me. The color does have a slight blue undertone which makes it a little washout but overall it is a really pretty pink for the spring.

selfiecamera_2016-04-29-16-55-49-845

Fragrance: Unlike the Red Collection, this lipstick in particular has a really strong fragrance though it is not unpleasant. The fragrance is floral yet a little musky and gets into you sometimes. I personally don’t care much about it unless the fragrance seems too chemical types which this definitely isn’t.

DSC_0020

Rating: 7/10

Do let me know if you have tried this shade or any of the other ones from the collection and your take about it. Your comments and suggestions are heartily welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

