Product Review: Organic Harvest Pomegranate Lip Balm

DSC_0368

Hey guys! Sorry for the late update. I’ve kinda got busy with somethings nowadays. Well I had planned on doing this product review about a few weeks ago but still let’s go with it now. Today I am going to review the Organic Harvest Pomegranate Lip Balm which I came across as a recommendation by Cosmopolitian India Magazine. Now I know there are tons of lip balms available in India nowadays (Thank God for that!) but the reason this particular product grabbed my attention was the packaging which  I will describe it in detail below.

DSC_0359

Coming to purchasing the product, as soon as I read about it, I tried searching it online and luckily it is available in almost all major online retail websites. I ordered it from Amazon India at its introductory price i.e Rs.149/- when actually the product costs fifty bucks more. So if you wanna give this a try, I will recommend you to try it soon!

DSC_0366

This product is available in 4 flavors – Shea Butter, Strawberry, Pomegranate and Green Apple.Don’t get me wrong guys, I am not a pomegranate flavor freak but coincidentally most of the products I get my hands on are this flavor don’t know why. I just thought this flavor will be least risky and hence went with it.

DSC_0374

DSC_0361

 

Brand: Organic Harvest
Product: Pomegranate Lip Balm

Price: Rs.149/-
Quantity: 10 g
Ingredients: EcoCert certified lanolin, BHT & food grade pomegranate flavour

Packaging

DSC_0360

DSC_0378

Now coming to the real reason why I picked up this product in the first place. When I first saw the product in the magazine I literally screamed in excitement. Not because of the price but because this product exactly resembles the famous EOS Lip Balms. Now I have been dreaming on one of the EOS ones because I am a big lip balm freak but I could never because they are very pricey as well! So if you are looking for a perfect dupe for the EOS lip balms, I would say this is the one. Though I cannot comment on the comparative quality but it is definitely the closest dupe available in India for an affordable price. The product looks like a ball (Red one in this favor) which can be swirled and open where you can find the lip balm sitting. The packet is so damn cute that it instantly catches you attention. Also the ball shape makes it super handy and easy to use. The product arrived in the brand’s box and was packed in a transparent package. Now for some reason the box was open when it arrived and I freaked out but luckily nothing happened to the product as such but I have decided to definitely complain Amazon about it. Anyways the product package is just pure #Love.

Product

DSC_0372

Coming to the product, if you read the description written in the packaging in which the lip balm comes, it is written that  it does not contain any Beeswax which is a really good thing. The actual product looks off white cream color and is pretty smooth. The smell is similar to other pomegranate lip balms and is not too overpowering for me. The application is very easy as it glides smoothly on your lips. Now this is a colorless balm and so one cannot expect any tint or anything. This is best for your night time lip therapy as I personally do it myself. Another plus point is that the balm gives a matte finish after a few minutes which is actually something I found pretty cool.

Effectiveness

DSC_0368

DSC_0369
The packaging of the product claims that all the ingredients are natural and contains hydrating lanolin and natural wax which helps in retaining water, providing long lasting moisture and removing blackness and dead skin cells. Now I don’t know whether this is true but as I have used this since quite sometime, I can claim that its much more long lasting and moisturizing than perhaps the Nivea Lip Balm range. The formula sticks to your lips and doesn’t come out that easily. It provides moisture for about an hour maximum after which it is almost out. I still cannot comment on removing blackness and dead skin cells claim but it does work much more than the average lip balms available in market. So if you are searching for a moisturizing yet non-tinted lip balm, this is definitely a good grab!

DSC_0390

The product came with a product booklet by Organic Harvest which features all other products they have. After this, I am definitely planning to try more ones from them as I am pretty impressed by this product. Overall this lip balm is a must try for every lip balm freak girl out there and being such an affordable grab, this is a definite great recommendation from me! (I am planning on getting the Shea Butter & Green Apple one soon!)

Rating: 8.5/10

Leave a Reply

