Product Review: W2 Pomegranate Face Pack

IMG_20160207_154735

Hello beauties! I am back with another beauty product review. And this time it is the Pomegranate Face Pack by the brand W2. Now I have used this product before and this is the second time purchase. I always believe that I should use the product for a good amount of time before I review it because it gives me a better in depth understanding and experience about the product and will also be of greater use to you guys.

DSC_0045

DSC_0048

Brand: W2
Product: Pomegranate Face Pack

Price: Rs.150/-
Quantity: 50 ml
Ingredients: D.M Water, Kaolin Light, Zinc Oxide, Magnesium Carbonate, Punica Granatum Extract, Glycerin, Talcum Powder, Hydroxypropyl Starch Phosphate, Sodium Polystyrene Sulfonate, Silicon Oil, DMDMH, Dehydroxanthan Gum, Cyamopsis Tetragonoloba, Methyl Paraben Sodium, Propyl Paraben Sodium, Ethylene DIamine Tetra Acitic Acid 

Available on: Myntra, Fashionara, Local Beauty Stores, Health & Glow Stores (Bengaluru)

DSC_0038

I first got my hands on this while on my trip to Bengaluru last May. Now personally I have a very sensitive skin and so most of the skincare products in the market are not usable by me. Also, during summers the breakout gets worse and all I do is pray and pray for my skin to look as normal as possible.

Now I had actually bought it from the Health & Glow Beauty Store at MG Road in Bengaluru and the sales girl was so pushy that I ended up buying it. Though I didn’t have much expectation from it since face masks and face packs haven’t been my besties since really long, I still thought of giving it a chance as I had anyways used my money on it.

DSC_0043

DSC_0044

Packaging:
The packaging is really good. I must say I was really impressed by how an affordable ranged skincare product has such a good packaging. The product comes in a matte finish Black Tube which is again packed inside a Turmeric Yellow Cardboard box. The packet is really handy and is great for travel purposes.

DSC_0050

Product:
When I first decided to use the product, I thought the actual product would be green or reddish or something like all other ones we see in the market with the creamy or jelly-like
consistency. But I was pleasantly surprised to find the product totally white and that too chalky white with a very matte consistency. Now I don’t think my description of the real consistency is accurate, but it seriously is somewhat between a matte cream and a toothpaste. But don’t get me wrong, there is no problem with it. It’s just that the color surprised me. The smell of the face pack is not exactly pomegranate-y but a more fancy one. It reminds me more of a high brand BB cream or something. Anyways as we know that the product is not a herbal one; its quite okay with me. Perhaps the only complaint that I might have here is that the face pack leaves a white-y stain on your skin which is quite difficult to put off even with several washes. So what it actually means is that the base of the liquid is pretty sticky on skin and so one might have to wash it several times with water until it goes away.

DSC_0040

Effectiveness:
To my favorite yet toughest part now. Coming to the most important thing here, i.e the effectiveness, this product scores really high with me. If you read on the packet, it claims to lock moisture of your skin, reverse premature ageing and reduce damage of skin caused by harsh sunlight. Now this is too much to handle. But surprisingly it stands by what it claims to do apart from the ageing thing of course which I am not so sure about. After washing off the face pack from my face, my skin glows to the core and gives a refreshing and semi matte look. I can immediately recognize a change on my face and it does not dry too much also. The same thing remains for a good amount of time like maybe 4 hours or a little more and gives a hydrated glow on your face. #Love

To conclude, this is one product which is by far one of my ultimate favorites. And if you have a sensitive skin like mine, this will be ideal for you. The product is currently sold out in most of the places even online (My order of 2 packets was once cancelled by Fashionara after confirmation! #Blimey!)  So if you ever get your hands on this one, do make sure to try it once before you make any judgement. Highly Recommended! Must Try!

Rating: 9/10

sas

3 thoughts on “Product Review: W2 Pomegranate Face Pack

Leave a Reply

