Red Carpet: 61st Filmfare Awards 2016

maxresdefault

Finally the Filmfare happened and I couldn’t be more thrilled. I am so happy that Ranveer-Deepika made major relationship-cum-career goals this year with their stunning performances in Bajirao Mastani and Piku. While many of you guys may not know (esp. my international followers!), Filmfare Awards is equivalent to Oscars in India because of which it is highly respected and glamourous at the same time.

To be honest, this year’s red carpet was not the best. Filmfare is the most glamorous night in Bollywood so I think the participation and style could have been a bit more. Nevertheless, I personally loved the newly hot-bod gal Parineeti looking all slim and gorgeous. Deepika looked matured and sleek and I guess she is planning on working with the sleek look for every award function. It was her night like previous year and she won it. I also loved Kriti, Aditi and Kajal for experimenting with brighter colors and adoring a soft feminine play look. Sonam would be my disappointment this year because of all the expectation I have from this style diva. No offence, I am not against Indian wear on Red carpet, but I just though the look made her seem older and boring. It was almost a copy-cat look she had wearing Anamika Khanna in Filmfare last year. Wish she projected more.

Anyways these are all the looks from the Red Carpet. Make sure to check it out and let me know who was your fave out of all?

 

sas

To

Leave a Reply

