CurrentReads: Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows

Hey ladies!

I have just introduced this new segment on the site called ‘CurrentReads’ where I discuss my heart out about the book I am currently reading. Thought this might be a good thing as I am a bookoholic and absolute reading maniac. Do tell me about your thoughts on this. I would like to start of this segment with the book I am currently reading: Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows

DeathlyHallowsCover1

Book: Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows
Author: J.K. Rowling
Year of Publishing: 2007
Mood: Dark & Adventurous

Thoughts:
This was one of the book I had always dreamt of possessing. I am a book collector and I buy books to grow my collection not just to read. At that time I must be in 10th and all my rich classmates got their copies soon after it had released in India. I wasn’t really sad or anything because I had limited pocket money and the book was mad expensive. So I just wish to get it one day. It was just a week ago, I was browsing through Amazon India when I saw this book on a Mega Sale Offer. I was reluctant at first on why I should buy it now that I am a working woman and this is a children’s book. But I soon realized there is nothing wrong in it and placed an order. Just 3 days later when it arrived, I couldn’t keep my hands off it. It was like heaven! And I soon decided on starting this book as it would be somewhat adventurous enough to excite me at this moment which is exactly the thing I needed now. So I started and was binded by the PotterMania once more. Loving it so far! I am about to finish this book in a day now. What a rollercoster ride! This is perhaps the most dark, interesting and winning book by far in the series ( No wonder its the END).

Rating: 9/10

Leave a Reply

