FashIn: Birthday Look + Gifts! ♥

7th June marks my birthday and this year was the best one ever! Though I missed my dad who is stays in another city for his work but yet my family and my man made my day so so special. From a special midnight surprise with chocolate cake from Dangee Dums to the amazing gifts and great food! Here I am updating my style look from the alongwith the amzaing gifts everyone spoiled me with! Here are the things that made my day!

C360_2015-06-17-12-44-44-601

I had the liberty of having two parties (& looks!) For the day look I chose a bright turquoise Maxi Dress from AND that I had purchased from Jabong about 2 months ago. It is my boyfriend’s favourite dress and because I had a birthday lunch date with him, I teamed the dress with a pair of bright wedges from CATWALK that I bought from Fashionara and Lenon Shades and a golden cuff from Mumbai. I know it looked too bright but I love colors and absolutely loved to carry it off with swag. For makeup, I kept it simple with Rimmel London Press Compact Powder, Lakme Eyeconic Kajal, Maybelline Color Tattoo in Edgy Emerald & Street Wear Liptick in Fire My Ex. We had a great day with a Buffet Lunch at Dot.Yum Restaurant with some Fabulous food as you guys can see here and then watching ‘Dil Dhkadne Do’ at PVR!
For the Night look, I chose a Black Maxi Dress that I got from Bengaluru and teamed it up with a bright Blue CHoker Neckpiece that I bought from Mumbai. I kept it soft for the makeup with a simple Rimmel London Kate Moss Collection Lipstick in Shade 19 which is a nude shade. Night time was a family dinner with Mom & my sis at Mainland China!
Coming to the gifts, My little sister gifted me 3 books from Amazon: a Paolo Coelho, Thousand Splendid Suns & Gone Girl along with a beautiful Birthday Card! She even got me the awesomely yummy Belgian Truffle Cake for the midnight surprise!
My man gifted me the awesomest gifts ever! A light Blue Teddy Bear which I had been wanting since forever! (OK I AM STILL A KID AT HEART!) & an gorgeous Burnt Orange Dome Satchel Bag from LAVIE! LOVE YOU ♥
By the end of the day I was both Exhausted & Ecstatic! What a fabulous Birthday! Love my Family and Friends so much!
Hope you guys liked the post! Wait for more!
XOXO,

Shwetz ♥

Leave a Reply

